when i was a little girl, i was afraid of ufos. It´s funny to memorize that time when i was really scared that some green man could just come out from my closet. I guess those kind of things were part of that surreal world where most of the kids live in.

Maybe its cause i´m watching avatar at the time-but i´m glad i got over from my ufo fears. Now when i´m watching this whole new world right in my livingroom, i can´t help thinking of what will be in future. If now, in year 2010 i can see those funny blue characters jumping right to my face, maybe we can enter in a actual na´vi world well i don´t know 2020 maybe? I bet i´m not the only one who already imagines those white tubes where you go to like sleep and then somebody connects wires to your head and then TA-DAH! you wake up in pandora. Cool huh? I hope i live long enough to get to see that!

But this story (like everything) has a two sides too. Altough all these new qualities of movie industustury are new and interesting, It stil leaves very little room to stories. Like "who cares about story anymore when we can bury it under 6 feets of digital frosting?." But really aren´t movies about stories?? After all they are (at least in my opinion) illustrated stories. I love stories, so i like movies. I´m hoping to be a movie director one day, and i think that leaving a few illustrated stories behind will be a great legacy for generations to come.

So let´s protect our great legacy. DO NOT REPLACE DVD´S WITH BLU-RAYS! There´s no need to be modern in everything

I hope i can make a change,i think everyone can. All you need is ambition and a little bit of faith in yourself :)